Meet the council

We are are the members of the CICC. We are between the age of 13-18 see our profiles below for more information about each individual young person.  

Belinda

I'm Belinda, I'm 13 years old and my favourite colour is orange. I have a pet cat and three foster brothers along witha  supportive family. My hobbies are singing, dancing and acting. People know me best for my art skills. 

I joined the Children in Care Council because I want to improve and make care better for all childrn in it. My ambition is to be a Foster Carer and to be an Actor and Singer. 

Emily

My name is Emily. I am 15 years old. My favourite food is chocolatw and I joined the care council to help other children get through being in care. 

Jody

Hi, my name is Jody and I am 14 years old. I like to listen to music and love to hang out with friends. I enjoy day dreaming and being in my own world! I come to the Children in Care Council so that my thoughts for the future can come to life. 

Lily

I like singing, dancing and being hyper, I also like making new friends. My favourite colour is purple, i like pop and chocolate.

I joined the Council to make it a better life for children in care. 

Megan

Hello I am Megan, I am 15 years old and currently studying for my GCSEs. I really enjoy drumming, listening to music and drawin. I joined the council to help improve the lives of those in care.  

Natnael

My name is Natnae. I am 14 years old and I am a member of the CiCC. I joined because I want to make a happy life for other children in care. I like drawing, football. 

Nicky

My name is Nicky, I am 13 years old. My favourite thing to do is to see my neice and nephew. I joined the Children in Care Council to change how people look at foster children. 

Renata

Hi, my name is Renata, I'm 12 years old. I love to dance and spend time with family and friends. I'm from Lithuania and I hate darkness. 

Rhia

Hi, I'm Rhia amd I'm coming up to being 15. I joined the care council because I think we need to be equal in very wat. Also, we should be allowed to express our thougths and feelins on things the same as peopel who are not in care. We should have the same opportunities. I love being able to express myself and I love HRVY. 

Sharnay

My name is Sharnay. I am 13 years old. My favourite food are mango and Chocolate. 

Taj

My name is Taj. I like to play football and table tennis. My favourite pet is a cat. I joined the care council to make things better.